Getting back a bit of me.

Well I said that I’d do it and I did…I got a little bit of me back! Over the last couple of weeks I’ve gone out a number if times on my own, the latest of which was to a wedding. I was out from 7 and even had a couple if cocktails…it was a wedding reception so it would have been rude not to! It wasvm great, I borrowed a dress (as
my body has changed shape since the birth of my Lo nothing fits) put on some killer heals and danced the night away. I had a wonderful time. It seems that as Isaacs independence is growing so I am regaining some of mine too.

There is no doubt at all that Isaac will always be the most important person in my life but I have managed to start thinking of myself as important too, I think I’m on my way to a healthy mummy baby balance. When Isaac was new, until recently really, he was always the most important, I could go for hours before I realised that I hadn’t eaten or drank anything yet but Isaac had several times over.

Now I’m at the stage where if I want a cup of tea and he’s happily amused with his toys I can wander into the kitchen and make one, I know when he stands at the gate protesting because he can’t get in it won’t scar him. I can start to take care of myself again…something as little as making a cup of tea and drinking it HOT feels just great!

Leave a Reply

