Mummy did more baking

So, back to me and my love of baking. Yesterday, despite my tonsillitis I was determined to do more baking as its customary to take in cakes on your birthday…why is that? It’s my birthday, someone should be bringing cake to me. Anyway I really wanted to try a recipie I have by The Hummingbird Bakery (for those of you who don’t know of them they do the best cupcake recipie ever) this recipie was strawberry daiquiri …sounds delicious. Best part if it was the cakes really have rum in them. They went really well…here’s a handy hint…want well risen cakes, fill the cases up two thirds full and put them in a Yorkshire pudding tin to cook, perfect. Here’s the finished product and yes, I will be making them again.

image

4 thoughts on “Mummy did more baking

Leave a Reply

