Yummy Mummy Meme

I’ve just been tagged in the Yummy Mummy Meme by the lovely Nikki at Ramblings of Rural Reality. Looks like fun so I’ll give it a go. I’m not going to lie to you and say that I feel “yummy”, its cold and wet outside, I’ve left Isaac at the childminders with the wonderful news that his friend Summer wont be in today as she started showing chicken pox spots on Friday…did I mention Isaac was with her all day Tuesday and Thursday..oh joy!! I am however off out on Friday night with the girls so maybe, just maybe I’ll be yummy for that!

The Rules

When answering the questions, give as much detail as possible. It’s all about the finer details people!

Leave a comment here (Busybeemummybex blog where the meme was created)

Tag three or more people and link them to your blog

Tweet #yummymummy when you share on Twitter.

What is the first thing you do when you wake up?

 Pretty boring really, I roll over and listen out for the Isaac on the monitor. If hes up I bring him through to my bed and have some morning cuddles (Daddy leaves for work at about 6 so it’s just the two of us. If there is no sound off to the bathroom to do all of my toilet stuff, wash or shower, cleanse, moisturise, make up…try to look human!

Do you shower daily? Are you an early morning shower or an evening bath type?

Neither, I’m an evening shower kind of person! I like to take ages in the shower, and I mean ages! Isaac has to be in bed so that I can do my legs, do my hair (I have a lot of it), wash, if I’m feeling in need of serious relaxing use a scrub and genrally feel the water running down my face…yum! I’m not going to tells fibs and say I shower every day, with Isaac I just don’t have the time to do that and everything else I need but I do make sure that I wash every day.

Do you wear make up daily?

 Yep, but the ammount of make up depends on what I’m doing nd how I feel. Going on a night out…full face obviously. Going any where else, if I’m feeling good about my skin then a bit of blush and some mascara, if I’m feeling bad then the works…it’s silly really, I get spots so I cover my face in make up which causes spots…I’m 29 when will I learn?!

What’s in your make up bag?

 I’ve gone all minimal since having Isaac…My Benifit Playstick foundation, foundation brush, blush (nice and pink for healthy cheeks), Blush brush, Mascara, Eyelash comb and curlers and my indulgance YSL eyeliner…I have never found one that is as truly black as this, I LOVE it!

When you’re having a slummy mummy day, what do you normally wear?

 My baggy trousers, like hareem pants but without the “nappy” effect. A strappy top and my SuperDry hoody…I love this hoody, it’s sleeves come right down over my hands, it’s a comfort thing! Hair pulled back in a scruffy bun and mascara, oh and flip flops…total comfort!!

Nails – How often do you get them done?

 I’ve only had them done once and loved it, if I could afford it I would have it done every week but I cant! I like to paint my nails when I have time but am yet to find one that lasts for any length of time with hurrican Isaac running about!!

You top tips for tired eyes?

 Mascara and concealer…hide the sins!!

Are you a Starbucks or Costa Coffee kind of girl?

 Either, but I’m not a coffee girl! One of the habits that I have kept up from pregnancy is getting hot milk with a shot of caramel in it when I go to coffee shops…cheap and yummy!

How many children do you have/want?

 I have one boy at the moment. I would like three (two boys and a girl) or four in the end (two of each). Not ready for more at the moment though!!

Where is your favourite place to shop for babies/childrens clothes?

 Ideally it would be Next, I love their baby clothes but they are so expensive. We buy trousers from there, they last longest and fit Isaac best. T-shirts from H&M and Asda…they’ll only get ruined so may as well get cheap ones!!

Flats or Heels? Everyday shoes are?

Flats every day…usually UGGS but if I’m going out it has to be heals…speaking of which I am off to buy some more!!

So that’s me!

I’m going to tag Victoria @dandelionkisss at Dandelions and kisses

Lisa B @thirtymummy at Thirty Mummy

 Emma @TheMiniMesandMe at The Mini Mes and Me

Have fun ladies!!

2 thoughts on “Yummy Mummy Meme

Leave a Reply

