My Little Monkey…

I thought that walking was bad…then came running, I thought running was bad…then came climbing, oh good grief the climbing!!

I go to the loo, something that terrifies all mothers with mobile children, where will they be when I get back…in my case, on top of the TV unit…great, cheeky smile. 

The house goes quiet…he’s trying to climb into his crib to get at stinky tiger (for those of you who don’t know, stinky tiger is now confined to the bedroom as he is too disgusting to be allowed anywhere else), my first thought…if he’s trying to climb in now how long will it be until he tries to climb out during the night.

I have a sinking feeling that the days of me being able to choose if Isaac needs to see me at some forsaken time at night are rapidly drawing to a close.

Leave a Reply

